About AEC

A rapidly changing world is one of the biggest challenges facing today's graduates. New technologies, new working practices and changes in tastes and fashions require graduates who are equipped with flexible attitudes. AEC provides students to meet with such skills to succeed.

AEC, a Co-Educational institution was established in the year 1993. The college is spread out on serene sylvan settings on the Chittoor - Cuddalore national highway, providing a holistic environment, ideal for dedicated study with discipline, away from the hustle and bustle of the modern cities. The serene spiritual atmosphere at AEC helps an individual to discover himself and the contribution he can make to the world.

We, at Arunai Engineering College, will enlighten the hidden technical skills and abilities of youth with highest quality technical education and proper discipline.

Today, the institution has grown immensely and magnificently with several buildings spanning an academic area of 25000 sq.m., hostels 14000 sq.m., amenities 46,000 sq.m., and playgrounds of 20,500 sq.m., The institution has students strength of 2492 as on today.

The college offers Eleven Under Graduate Engineering programs and six Post Graduate programs. Convinced by the infrastructure facilities and impressed by the standards of the Faculty, National Board of Accreditation (NBA) of AICTE, New Delhi had awarded and National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) had awarded "A" Grade.

Arunai Engineering College has been awarded ISO 9001:2008 certification from DNV Netherlands in recognition of its International Quality Standards in technical education. Further to enhance the level of interaction with the industry, Arunai Engineering College has become a member of confederation of Indian Industry.

Welcome to Arunai Engineering College.


We, Shape and Transform youth with utmost care, innovative and dedicated service for the cause of morals and Education - A Deal which needs no applauses but our products are our ambassadors.


We, at Arunai Engineering College, will bring out and enlighten the hidden technical skills and abilities of youth with highest quality technical education and proper discipline.

The Management


Thiru. E.V. VELU - Founder Chairman


Er. E.V. KUMARAN, M.E., - Vice Chairman

Dr. E.V. KAMBAN, M.D., - Managing Director

Administrative Office at Chennai
3, Shri Labdhi Colony, Alwarpet,
Chennai - 600 018.
Phone: (+91) 44 - 24661090

Governing Council

Tmt. Sankari - Chairperson
Thiru E.V.Kumaran,M.E., - Vice-Chairman
Dr.E.V.Kamban, M.B.B.S., - Managing Director
Dr.R.Sathiyaseelan, Ph.D., - Associate Professor/CSE, AEC.
Thiru M.Prukinthraj, M.Phil., - Associate Professor/HAS, AEC.
Dr.M.Arumugam Ph.D., - Director R&D, Department of EEE, AEC.
Nominated by AICTE Members    
SRO, - AICTE., Chennai.
Dr.C.G.Saravanan Ph.D.,
Nominated by Anna University
- Professor,
Department of Mechanical Engg.
Annamalai University,
Annamalai nagar-608002.
Thiru A.Muralidhar M.E., - Asst.Prof/Mech,
Thanthai Periyar Government Institue of Technology,
Dr.Monsingh D.Devadas Ph.D., - Dean,
School of Architecture and Planning
Department of School of Architecture,
Anna University,Chennai.
Dr.D.P.Kothari Ph.D., - Former Vice Chancellor,VIT, Vellore.
Prof.V.Kanagarajan Ph.D., - Chairperson /Aero Space Engineer
Department of Aerospace Engineering,
MIT Campus,
Anna University, Chennai-44.
Thiru K.R.A.Nair - Executive Director,
Department of Advance Engineering,
LUCAS TVS Limited,
Padi, Chennai-50.
Thiru S.Srinivasan, - Director,
Mitusubishi Heay Industries India
Precision Tools Ltd,
Dr. L. Jayakumar
Member Secretary
- Principal,
Arunai Engineering College
Key Functionaries

Dr. R. SATHIYASEELAN - Registrar

Mr. M. PRUKINTHRAJ - Secretary

Dr. L. JAYAKUMAR - Principal

National Board Of Accreditation

The following branches are accreditated by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) of AICTE for a period of three year from 2011.

  • 1. Computer Science & Engineering
  • 2. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • 3. Electronics and Instrumentation
  • 4. Mechanical Engineering
  • 5. Information Technology

The following branches are awaited for Re-accreditation

  • 1. Chemical Engineering
  • 2. Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • 3. Industrial and Bio-Technology


  • 1. TATA Consultancy Services