Alumni Committee

Alumni Committee of Arunai Engineering College functions to strengthen the bond between the institute and its alumni. Strong Alumni base is one of the formidable strengths for any institute. Thereby, cell acts as a platform where the existing students and the alumni can interact for a healthy, mutually beneficial relationship.

The prime objective of our cell is to foster relations between the Alumni and the Institute and strengthen the bond between Alumni and current students.

The cell organizes various events such as Annual Alumni Meet in the campus, and City Meets in chennai to keep the alumni in constant touch with the institute and also help them in networking amongst themselves.

The committee also tracks and highlights the achievements and successes of alumni so as to provide impetus to the institute and its students. The cell is also in process to set-up and maintains a dedicated website for alumni activities.

The cell organizes knowledge sharing sessions, where our alumni come and share their experiences about their work and industry. This imparts the practical knowledge to the students and helps in relating whatever we are studying to the real corporate scenario. The students get a picture of the corporate life and expectations from them.

The cell organizes mentorship for third and final year students and helps them in grooming them further. This prepares them for the summer internships as well as final placements.

Alumni Committee helps in connecting the students with alumni having similar interests thus giving a boost to the aspirations of students.

To Join Arunai Alumni Association - Click Here

Board members

S.No Name of the Co-ordinators Designation
1 E.V.Kumaran Vice Chairman - President
2 Dr.R.Sathiyaseelan Registrar - Vice President
3 Mr.A.Eakambaram HOD, Dept of Automobile - Secretary
4 Mrs.K.G.Sathiya Asst.Prof, Dept of ECE - Treasurer
5 Mr.D.Varadharaja Deputy General Manager, Tata Motors – Executive Committee Member
6 Mr.K.S.Krishnasundhar Team Leader, Asia Pacific – Executive Committee Member